Customer reviews for ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun

ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun

14 amps delivers power when you need it No air compressor needed Non slip cushioned grip Solid state circuitry Ergonomic design high impact plastic Two safety locks trigger amp surface Hardened carbon steel working parts Jam resistant nail delivery system Angled channel gets in tight
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
2 out of 8(25%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun
Review 1 for ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not completely penetrate

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Murray25
Location:Concord, NC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Expertise:DIY-er
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this to put a pine frame together. I used 1 1/4 inch brads and never had a single brad fully penetrate the wood.
ProsCrafting
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from ArrowBy Jodie Customer Service March 14, 2014
Dear Murray25,

I'm sorry the ET200 hasn't been performing as designed. Please look for an email from me as I'd like to find out if you're using an extension cord. if you'd prefer, we can be reached at 800-776-2228 for assistance.

Jodie

Update: Murray25 reported that when using the tool in a different outlet and again without the extension cord, the ET200 worked as it should. Thanks for the update.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You have the only nail gun you'll ever need

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
brian
Location:PA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Expertise:DIY-er
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This nail gun is the best one we have ever gotten. I work for a lumber company and I'm telling you we go through quite a few. This one has been amazing so far and I don't see that changing anytime soon.
Prosnailing wood
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from ArrowBy Jodie Customer Service March 5, 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for the positive feedback.

Jodie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome gun

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Ivpww
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Expertise:DIY-er
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved it so easy to use will use again for any size project
ProsCrafting
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from ArrowBy JodieCustomer Service January 21, 2014
Dear IVPWW,

Thanks for your review- I'm glad you find the tool easy to use.

Jodie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not buy this product-jams and cannot easily fix

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
58yearoldworker
Location:Pasadena, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Expertise:Contractor
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a poor product, like the Arrow electric stapler I threw away last week. Both products simply don't work. Either jammed, or pull trigger and nothing happens, or pull trigger and there's a little thud. I boast that I can fix anything, but I can't fix either of these terrible, poorly designed, over priced products. I will never buy another Arrow product of any sort. Buy an air compressor and the air powered tools will be cheaper than these inadequate, broken from the start electric Arrow so-called tools.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It sucks

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Kman
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
I bought this to fix the trimming around my house. I thought it would be worth the price. I am currently on my second one because the first one just decided to stop working. Just today I finally started working on the trim again and the replacement also stopped working. It's so frustrating that I have to take it back again. Even when it did work it didn't even shoot the nail all the way in I had to go back with a hammer and hammer the nails in. I do not recommend this product to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I have the ET200 and it jambs almost everyother nail

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Expertise:Contractor
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have the ET200 and it jambs almost every other nail, I am using 1 inch nails on half inch plywood and very poor performance.
It's not that the nail in not going in but the nail-er jambs ever other nail and I had might as well used conventional nails. What a waste of time evrythird nail I have to take it apart to un jamb.
I have to wonder how many other people have this problem or do I have a defective unit? This nail er has hardly been used.
Would not recommend the nail-er to anyone .
ProsTrim/molding, General Repairs
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from ArrowBy Arrow FastenerAugust 6, 2012
Sir,
Thank you for your review and we will definitely look into this further. From the looks of things, it looks like you have a defective unit. For further advice on what to do, you can call our customer service number.

Thank You
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

looks great

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Doug
Location:Mt. Pearl Newfoundland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Expertise:DIY-er
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too little power, leaves brads sticking out, you have to hold so much pressure on unit that you dent the work.
The lock lever broke on mine and it's near impossible to get a new part. Any body want a stapler that shoots staples without holding it to the work.
Prosa paper weight.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ET200 Nail Master Electric Brad Nail Gun
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

1820 nail only goes half way in on quarter round

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Jpstrohl
Location:Stuart, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Expertise:DIY-er
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The packaging shows the nail gun being used on quarter round. I just tried my brand new ET200 gun out. I am extremely disappointed and am glad I did not throw my receipt out. The nails only make it half way in to the quarter round. So am I supposed to use my hammer now to finish the job?
Prosnothing
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.